Skip to main content
Renesas Singapore - Knowledgebase

How to overwrite existing program when downloading to flash memory?

Latest Updated:12/11/2014


How can I overwrite existing program when downloading a program to the flash memory?


In default configuration of  the hardware debugger setting, program is downloaded into flash ROM after erasing the ROM.
Please change the setting with the following steps:

  1. select Debug Configuration View from debug button or Run menu to open a dialog,
  2. select target configuration in the left tree view,
  3. select  "Debugger" tab -> "Connection Settings" -> Flash, and
  4. change "Erase Flash ROM When Starting" from "Yes" to "No."
Suitable Products
e² studio